Posted in barbara hershey, books, emilie de ravin, emily vancamp, fiction, gemma arterton, gwyneth paltrow, kate beckinsale, lana parrilla, lesbian, mia wasikowska, mila kunis, movie posters, paz vega, photography, posters, rhona mitra, wallpapers, writing, zoe saldana

The Book Posters of C.M. Blackwood

So here we go! Another day has passed; and life ain’t treatin’ me too bad. My motto: It could always be better, but it could always be worse! Yep.

But anyway. I thought I’d do something a little different today: something creative and out-there. Something that would make some people say, “Man, that’s supah-fly.” But something that makes other people say, “Hmmm. This girl is a little bonkers.”

Today’s topic: BOOK WALLPAPERS. Probably more authors than not have made them. It gives you a visual while you’re working on your book; something to make everything in your imagination more real. I used to make them more avidly, but that was before computer viruses started getting out of control, and I accidentally clicked on a photo that had a bug. So I don’t make wallpapers anymore!

But I have a nice collection from past books. They’re sort of like my visual history. Wanna see?

I’ll start with my most-loved book (most-loved by me, that is). ANNA VON WESSEN. In my make-believe movie, Anna is played by Kate Beckinsale, and Vaya is played by Rhona Mitra. (I’d better get started on this movie deal, or they’re both gonna be 80 before the thing gets rolling.)

Anna & Vaya: Poster 1
Anna & Vaya: Poster 1
Anna & Vaya: Poster 2
Anna & Vaya: Poster 2
Anna & Vaya: Poster 3
Anna & Vaya: Poster 3
anna&vaya4
Anna & Vaya: Poster 4
Anna: Poster 1
Anna: Poster 1
Anna: Poster 2
Anna: Poster 2
Vaya: Poster 1
Vaya: Poster 1

Whew! That was a lot of posters. So now, on to another book, for which I only have one poster: Bella.

Clara & Lucie: Poster 1
Clara & Lucie: Poster 1

Yep: Clara is Paz Vega, and Lucie Is Gemma Arterton. Don’t ask me how I think these things up.

Book #3: The Sorceress and the Sleeping Beauty.

Ariella & Gala: Poster 1
Ariella & Gala: Poster 1
Gala & Ariella: Poster 2
Gala & Ariella: Poster 2

Yeah, yeah. I realize that Barbara Hershey and Lana Parrilla were mother and daughter on Once upon a Time. But they’re perfect for the parts — so don’t make it weird 🙂

Book #4: Mally Malbith and the Land of Many Colors. Again, only one wallpaper. Mally is Mia Wasikowska (I was inspired to write “Mally” after watching Tim Burton’s “Alice in Wonderland”) and Tuesday is Emilie de Ravin.

Tuesday & Mally: Poster 1
Tuesday & Mally: Poster 1

Book #5: My White Dahlia. Dahlia: Gwyneth Paltrow. Adette: Mila Kunis. It might sound a little weird, but work with me here.

Dahlia & Adette: Poster 1
Dahlia & Adette: Poster 1
Dahlia & Adette: Poster 2
Adette & Dahlia: Poster 2
Dahlia & Adette: Poster 3
Adette & Dahlia: Poster 3

Last book: The Grey Rider. This link doesn’t go to Amazon, but rather to Kindle Scout, because it’s not actually published yet. I still have another week in my campaign; and I’m hoping to get some more votes. So be a dear and click on it, won’t you?

Tana & Leah: Poster 1
Tana & Leah: Poster 1
Tana & Leah: Poster 2
Leah & Tana: Poster 2
Leah & Tana: Poster 3
Leah & Tana: Poster 3

Yep. As I already said on my Kindle Scout campaign page, I think Emily VanCamp would be perfect for the part of Leah; and I think Zoe Saldana, for some reason, makes a perfect Tana.

So there you go! That was a real blast from the past! I might’ve even gotten a little teary-eyed 🙂

Author:

Indie author looking to connect with readers and writers. Find me on Twitter and Facebook.

4 thoughts on “The Book Posters of C.M. Blackwood

Leave a Reply

