Posted in Uncategorized

teatime in the white room

Brilliant poem by a brilliant poet. Makes me feel like I just fell into Wonderland. (Pour a bit of wine into my teacup, please.)

jdubqca


the teacups were so small
but not as small
as the table and chair I sat upon
with my newfound
furry friends who chattered
nonstop and laughed
like animated mice

I sat pretty as you please
thumb and forefinger
holding up the flowery teacup
pinky sticking straight up
and smiling like a lunatic
at my mysteriously
fabulous companions


march two thousand sixteen
copyright j matthew waters
all rights reserved

View original post

Author:

Indie author looking to connect with readers and writers. Find me on Twitter and Facebook.

4 thoughts on “teatime in the white room

Leave a Reply

