Posted in #amreading, #amwriting, #ASMSG, #IARTG, books, independent authors, indie authors, lesbian, Uncategorized, writing

The BELLA Project: 5/17: The El Paso/Juárez Border

You’ve got to love technology. I recently started revamping one of my old novels, realizing that it needed some good old TLC, and I knew that I needed to step up the research. It’s amazing what you can find online!

In the first chapter of the novel, Lucie Benoit and her brother are crossing the Mexican border from El Paso into Juárez. The description of the scene wasn’t very vivid before, so I decided I needed some “hands-on” experience. And I found this awesome video, shot by a couple of Irish (or maybe Scottish) dudes. It’s actually really neat, and makes you feel like you’re at the border.

This has been Entry #1 in the files of the BELLA Project. Thanks for visiting, folks!

Author:

Indie author looking to connect with readers and writers. Find me on Twitter and Facebook.

Leave a Reply

