Love & Faith

Life is good

There are ups and downs

Of course

But such is the way.

I have hope for the future

I have faith in the now

I’ve made amends with the past

And I am who I am.

I need a little work

Who doesn’t?

But I’ve come a long way

And the sweat wasn’t misspent.

Trials are pressing

Attempts are up in the air

But I have faith in the outcome.

A last word

I love her truly

If she reads this

She’ll know what I meant.

I’m not perfect

But my love is pure

And I wouldn’t give it to anyone else.

7 thoughts on “Love & Faith

Leave a Reply

